my perfect cats

I had two of the most loveable cats in the world a year ago.

First there was girl. She was so timid when I got her, you couldn’t sit by her without her jumping up and running off. Everything scared her. She loved to be brushed but she wouldn’t let anyone brush her. she really trusted no one. Then once she moved into my flat with me, she slowly came out of her shell. If I got the brush out she’d jump right onto my lap-then realise she was on my lap and go onto the arm of the sofa instead-but the fact that she even jumped on my lap was a massive achievement. She’d then brush herself against the brush, until you started brushing her. She began to play, that really surprised me, she was such a playful cat, that was a side of her I’d never seen before. Once that toy came out she was there, she loved her cuddles, playing and being brushed. She really was a lovely cat, sadly I lost her a year ago in feburary. Because she was so over weight when I got her, her losing weight seemed like a good thing to me and I never saw any change in her personality when she got ill, because it was so rapid. She had a happy ending though, she was loved and I don’t think she’d ever felt loved until I took her in.

 

Then there was Daisy. the most loving cat you could ever wish to have. When I got her from her previous owner, she was depressed because she needed love and attention and never got any. She loved her humans and would do anything for a stroke. If you gave Moo Moo a stroke, she would be yours forever. She’d curl up under my quilt with me and if I was in the bed on my laptop, she’d look at me until I lifted my legs and allowed her to get under them. With Daisy it really was either her way or the highway. She believed herself to be a princess, you could tell her 100 times no, to getting on your lap but she’d still manage it somehow. You’d be watching TV look down and there she’d be, and you’d be left wondering how the hell she managed that. I sadly lost Daisy last night but I take comfort in the fact that she at least got the love and attention she so deserved for the last 6 years of her life.

These two cats meant the world to me. They were there when I felt more alone than anything. they were there when I’d sit and cry because I’d had a bad day. They made me feel loved when I felt no one cared and they will always have a special place in my heart.

About grandadslilsamm2

I am a 25 year old psychology and counselling student. I hope to eventually become a counsellor. Currently living in Stoke on trent but that will be changing next summer.
This entry was posted in Sad and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my perfect cats

  1. Sharon J says:

    You gave them both the love they needed, and in return they gave you their complete and utter trust. I’m especially glad that Daisy got to spend her final years with you xx

  2. Carol Ives says:

    Yeah me too

Leave a comment